Home / 2023  Speakers


Best Experienced Speakers

Speaker of Parliament

Ministry Of Health

Dr. Atwine Diana

P.S Ministry Of Health

Director General Health services

Ministry of health

Commissioner MOH-NHLDS 
Conference Co-Chairperson
Dr. Jackson Orem

Executive Director 

Uganda Cancer Institute

Dr. Charles Olaro

Director Clinical Services- Ministry of health

Conference Chairperson

Dr. Daniel Kyabayinze

Director Public Health 

Ministry of health

Pathologist, Director

Kampala Cancer Registry

Pathologist, Conference Co-Chairperson

NCD / Pathology Program Officer – MOH

Department of National Health Laboratories and Diagnostic Services – NHLDS

Dr. Mutungi Gerald

Ass. Commissioner NCDs

Ministry of health

Laboratory Director for Central Public Health Laboratory (CPHL) 

Ministry of Health

Dr. Charles Oyoo Akiya ​

Commissioner – Non-Communicable Diseases Ministry of Health

Associate Professor

Dept. ObGyn | Infectious Diseases

Makerere University

Laboratory director and head of department of research and training Development 

Uganda Cancer Institute

MD, PhD PhenoPath

Director of Contract Research, and Director of Flow Cytometry

PhenoPath Laboratories. 

Anatomic and clinical Pathologist

Executive Director for the ATOM (Access to Oncology Medicines) Coalition

Executive Director

Uganda National Health Consumers’ Organization (UNHCO)

Director Alliance Development, High Burden HIV Global Markets, Beckman Coulter Life Sciences

Miami, USA

Deputy Chief of Surgery

Lead China Medical Team

Chairperson Board, UNCDA

 Executive Director, Children AIDs Fund

Performance Improvement and NCD Technical Officer


Director Africa Harvest Mission

Laboratory Director

UCI-Fred Hutch Cancer Centre, Kampala, Uganda

Director Windsor Laboratories Uganda LTD

Alzheimer’s home care. Financial personality test.